Julie & Zach

Julie and I have been best friends since 6th grade homeroom, where we were assigned to work together on paraphrasing a section of the Student Code of Conduct. Sounds fun right? Yeah, we didn’t think so either. Our friendship has grown in some pretty huge and amazing ways since then, and I am so happy to have her in my life 🙂

A few weeks ago, she asked me to take some photos of her and and her boyfriend of a year, Zach. I’ll be totally honest with you here…I was pretty nervous. I want everyone I shoot with to receive amazing images, but when your client is someone who is that close to you, the pressure is really on. However, it also makes getting those amazing candid shots easier because you are so comfortable with each other. It doesn’t hurt that these two are very photogenic to begin with!

After stopping in Carytown for my first visit to For the Love of Chocolate, we spent a few hours walking around downtown Richmond talking and joking around and of course shooting some great photos.

We began the afternoon scaling a huge hill downtown with a great view. However, once we reached the top, Zach realized he has lost his keys. No worries though! After a few minutes of searching he found them laying in the grass.

Once we all recovered from our minor heart attacks, we were able to move on to the more fun part of the trip. Enjoy some of my favorites!

I think this is my absolute favorite……

Loving Zach’s “model face” here 🙂

Across the street from the hill we were on was a little patch with these crazy straw looking things. If anyone knows what these are really called, please let me know! I rolled all around in them and by the end of the day I had pieces of these things stuck up my shirt and down my pants. It was worth it though!

Julie had a very specific idea in mind here. Zach just went along with it!

SUCH a beautiful sky!

They sure know how to have fun!

These two aren’t afraid of anything. Be it laying in the middle of the street…

Or laying in the gutter 🙂

Once we finished up with the “weedy things,” we drove over by Belle Isle and shot a few more cute ones…

Julie had picked out giant lollipops at the candy store to use as props. Sadly, Zach’s broke pretty quickly.

Always save the best for last!

3 thoughts on “Julie & Zach

  1. Pingback: | Julie & Zach | Richmond, VA Portrait Photographer | « Stacey Dinch Photography

Leave a Reply

