“You’ll never guess what I did last night…”

In early spring of 2010, I received a phone call from Seth’s brother, Reggie. “You’ll never guess what I did last night,” he said. “You’re probably right. What happened?” I replied. What came next was completely unexpected. “I asked Zuri to marry me. She said yes.”

I can’t believe it’s already been two years since I received that phone call! It’s even harder to believe that these two have been married for a whole year! They had been dating for only a few months at the time that Reggie popped the question, and they faced some criticism for that. I am so proud of how strong they kept their relationship in the face of that early adversity. It just goes to show you that there is no “perfect path” approach to relationships.

A year after the proposal, on April 30, 2011, Reggie and Zuri were married. They were also amazing enough to let me take their wedding pictures. They were on a tight budget, and weren’t really considering wedding photography, so I offered to take their wedding shots to get some practice. I want to thank you two SO much for having that kind faith in me! It really meant a lot!

Here are some of my favorites from their big day!

Happy Anniversary!

One thought on ““You’ll never guess what I did last night…”

  1. Awww Stacy, thanks love!!! Yes we have gotten a lot of negativity but some positive too. We are looking forward to many many more years!!!! And we loved the pics!!!!!

Leave a Reply

