| Mixed Up Monday | Racecar Driving and Family Time |

I know, I know, it’s Tuesday. And yet, here I am writing a “Mixed Up Monday” post. Well, I spent yesterday recovering from a VERY hectic weekend, and so I missed blogging yesterday. Not to worry! There will be plenty in this post to make up for it.

Back in February, Seth turned 6. Ok, not really. He turned 24, but he’s a leap year baby! This year, instead of getting him a baby doll or toy truck (which, let’s be honest…he secretly loves), his mom and I got together to purchase him a Rusty Wallace Racing Experience. At the time it seemed like an awesome idea. Then about a week ago I got an email from them containing the safety packet that Seth needed to review, and I started having second thoughts about what a great gift it was.

Wait a minute. He’s going to be driving how fast?

Just kidding! Sort of. I was nervous watching him climb into that stock car, but he was so pumped from the moment we arrived at Richmond International Raceway that I got over it 🙂 Here are some of the shots I got during the visit. We were crunched for time because we drove around for 30 minutes trying to find the service gate to enter through, so I didn’t get to take a many as I had hoped.

Getting into the fire suit.

Some serious thinking going on here.

And he’s off!

The stands are so empty!

I think was lap 8. He got 12!

Leaving through the tunnel off the track, taken through the windshield. Not gonna lie, I felt pretty cool.

The other big thing that happened this weekend was supposed to be a surprise, but Facebook kind of ruined that. Oooh the woes of having such technology available at our fingertips 🙂 Anyways, Seth’s niece Brynleigh came to visit this weekend. She and her Momma used to live down here, but now they live in Indiana, so we don’t get to see them much. In fact, before this weekend, it had been almost TWO YEARS since we had seen them!

Miss Brynleigh is 7 years old and is the sweetest little girl you will ever meet. After we picked her up from Seth’s brother’s house, we went to his parent’s house and had an impromptu family shoot with everyone! As you can see, she is quite a little model 🙂

I know these last two aren’t the best quality…but they were way too cute not to include!

One thought on “| Mixed Up Monday | Racecar Driving and Family Time |

Leave a Reply

