| Mixed Up Monday | Weekend Recap |

You guys, this weekend was quite possibly the bestt weekend I’ve had in awhile.

Actually, I lied. The weekend before was, but this one was a close second.

First I need to explain that Seth and I live crazy hectic lives. If we’re not doing something for school or work, than we’re helping out friends or family with things they need. It is rare that we have a weekend where we don’t have every single second packed full. So, on the occasions that we have a lot of free time, we feel a little lost. Such was the case with this past weekend…

Friday we tried to go see a movie…but we got out of Johnny Rocket’s later than expected, so that didn’t work out.

Saturday I slept until 12:30. Yes, PM. It was glorious. I have been feeling so sleep deprived the past few weeks. After I got up I went to the mall to look for my friend Alana’s birthday, and picked a few things up on sale for myself πŸ™‚ Later that night, we went to Olive Garden (which i loooove) to belatedly celebrate Alana’sΒ 21st birthday, then we went out to see that movie with everyone.

Courtesy of Bing image search πŸ™‚

I’m pretty sure we were the only ones in the whole theater laughing at everything….but whatever. I still enjoyed it!

On Sunday we went to Commitment Sunday at chuch. Gayton is working on building a new outreach center, and so they asked everyone to commit to helping provide the resources needed to get the project going and completed. Afterwards, there was a picnic for everyone out on the lawn. We got to see Crystal, David, and Cheryl whom we haven’t gotten to spend time with in awhile. The weather was perfect for enjoying a barbecue lunch! I regret not bringing my camera along.

A few other things I wanted to share:

1. I BRANDED MY LAPTOP!Β I am probably far too excited about this, but I do not care. I am in LOVE with the primary color I have picked for my branding: Tiffany Blue. After searching around online for awhile, I found these babies:

That keyboard cover? BEST $0.99 I’ve ever spent. I had a huge problem with my old computer getting cat & dog hair all up in the keyboard. This solved that problem! Plus it keeps the crumbs out when I am inevitably snacking while doing computer work πŸ˜‰

2.Β I’m getting a website! Yes…a legit website. Not one riddled with ads. Now, please keep in mind that I cannot afford a designer right now, so I am in part doing this myself. This means it will be a little while before everything is live. Bare with me, I promise it will be worth the wait!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

