| Gone Country | Personal |

Over the weekend, I got a chance to head back home, to the country. Most people think I’m nuts when I say “country,” and then the find out that I’m referring to heading north. My little town is 10 minutes from the West Virginia border. Nope, not exaggerating. I try to make it back every year, but it’s been awhile since both Seth and I could take the time off of work to make the trip. Let me just say, this trip was VERY worth it.

We went up with the intention of seeing friends, family, and celebrating the holiday. We ended up having some amazing conversations and being reminded of the huge patriotic feelings in a small town. I also got to have a meeting with someone I haven’t seen in almost 20 years, a meeting that I never thought was going to happen.

I’ll share more pictures and details about the weekend tomorrow evening, but for now, here’s a picture of the old farmhouse on our family property đŸ™‚

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

