| The Little Things | Jodi Picoult Books |

I get caught up in the chaos of everyday life all too often.

The dog needs to be taken for a walk.

Laundry needs to be done.

The blog needs to be written.

My mind wanders…

What am I going to make for dinner?

Did I pay the cable bill yet?

WHERE on EARTH are my flip flops?

For my own sanity, I need to cut some of that out.

One way for me to do that is going to be these “Little Things” posts. Once a week, once a month, I’m not sure yet. Whenever I feel like I’m getting caught up worrying about things that really don’t matter, I’m going to share a “little thing” with you guys that I really appreciate being able to have.

This week’s little thing? Books.

I love to read. LOVE it. There aren’t words. Some people daze out watching TV, I daze out reading a book. Seriously, don’t try to have a conversation with me when I’m reading. I won’t answer you. Chances are, I probably don’t know you exist at that moment. These books are the perfect example of that.

I also love, LOVE Jodi Picoult books. Her writing style makes me feel like a good friend is telling me a story. The characters in each of these books has been relatable in some way.

I think my favorite thing about her stories is that she is not scared to push the limits. Some of these books address very controversial topics. She isn’t biased, but she makes you think. Sometimes, I think that’s what we all need to take a moment to do.

I’d tell you what my favorite is, but I like every single one for different reasons.

Go to Barnes & Noble. Pick one up. Read it. Fall in love.

One thought on “| The Little Things | Jodi Picoult Books |

  1. Pingback: | Good Reads | Lone Wolf | « Stacey Dinch Photography

Leave a Reply

