| Mixed Up Monday | Migraines & Babies |

If you were expecting a Friday blog, I’m sorry I failed to deliver. You see, my migraines are back…in full force. I woke up Friday morning with a slight headache and thought nothing of it. By lunch time, I thought my head was going to implode.

Not. Exaggerating.

Between the lovely fluorescent lights over my little grey cube and the voices of my coworkers battling for who could hold the loudest phone conversation, I knew there was no way I was going to be able to make it to the end of the day. The pain was so bad it was making me sick to my stomach and my vision was getting blurry. I finished up the important projects and called it a day. Once I got home and climbed in bed, that was it. I slept until 9:30pm.

Once I woke up, I was feeling a little better, so I put this connection card together for RVA United‘s event last night. I didn’t make it to the event (thanks to ANOTHER migraine) so Julie tweeted this Instagram picture of the printed cards. I’m no graphic designer, but I think they turned out pretty well 🙂 I had to remember the basics of InDesign again, which required pulling out some dusty lessons from my senior year of high school.

If you’re in the Richmond area, are in your 20’s or 30’s and are looking to get connected with a local church group, you should check these guys out. It’s not your typical worship experience, but I promise you’ll enjoy every minute. The meetups are held monthly, so there won’t be another until July. Check the website out (linked above) for more details, as I’m not sure of the exact date/time.

On Saturday I slept in until about noon (so refreshing!) and then got to shoot the insanely adorable Caroline’s 1st birthday party! Even thought it was in the upper 90’s and quite humid, I had a blast. This little girl is honestly the most calm and relaxed baby I have ever met. She just went with the flow the whole day. She’s also definitely a little girl….Miss Caroline wanted nothing to do with shoving her fingers into her smash cake. That is until Mommy pushed her hands into the icing…then she wanted more of that sweet deliciousness on her hands! Here’s a preview of this gorgeous girl’s birthday, more coming later this week!

Leave a Reply

