| Mixed Up Monday | Belated Shots |

Happy Monday Everyone! I hope your week is off to a great start, and that you had an amazing weekend. It’s going to be a busy week here on the blog 🙂 Before we get into that though, here’s a recap of the weekend.

First and foremost, I met with a prospective wedding client on Saturday! This is sooo exciting for me. In fact, I was so excited, I was up until 3am the night before preparing. Now, this probably was not the best idea, but what can ya do? I can’t believe I’m already booking for the 2013 season!

Once I was out of my meeting, Seth and I went by Lowe’s. Now, most girls are probably not a fan of their men bringing them into this store…but I might be an outlier. While he’s looking at wrenches and toolboxes, I wander to the kitchen area. Let me just say, I have my ENTIRE future kitchen picked out already, right down to the cabinet inserts. Now, I just need a house to put it in! What do you like to do when you have to visit home improvement stores with your guy? I can’t lie…I like to play with the screwdrivers and other items on display sometimes too. Anyone with me?

So…onto the big news for this week. First of all, there isn’t going to be a goal post this month, mainly because this month is almost half-way over. I’ll be starting with those again in August (can you believe it’s almost August?). Second, my website is almost DONE. So, as long as I get permission from my designer, I’ll be sharing a few previews with you guys! Lastly, I’ll be sharing some images from the RVA United event Seth and I attended last night. You might remember me mentioning them from when I posted samples of the fliers I designed for them. If you haven’t checked them out, you should definitely do it! Their website is here, and you can find them on Facebook and Twitter @RVAUnited.

I’m ending today’s post with some long overdue photos from the Memorial Day parade we attended when we visited my hometown of Claysville, PA. Enjoy!

As you can see, these kind of things are really important around here 🙂

ImageImage

Here they come!

ImageImage

We like to showcase some older cars as well…

ImageImageImageImageImage

Image

No parade in Claysville would be complete without some tractors…

Image

…Or horses!

ImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “| Mixed Up Monday | Belated Shots |

  1. Pingback: | Wedding Wednesday | Etsy Finds | « Stacey Dinch Photography

Leave a Reply

