| Wedding Wednesday | Etsy Finds |

If you read Monday’s post, you know I met with my first prospective bride of 2013 over the weekend. As we sat there talking about her fiance, their love story, and her wedding, I started thinking about resources to share with her. I was asking her about what kinds of details she wants to incorporate, and mentioned that she could find a lot of cute and affordable options on Etsy. She stopped me and asked, “What’s Etsy?”

Truth: That question threw me for a loop.

Sometimes, I forget that not everyone knows about these websites, blogs, and shops that I frequent. Not everyone is QUITE as fascinated by everything wedding-related as I am. This conversation made me realize that I need to make these resources available to my brides, as this is their first time planning a wedding, and they may not know about everything that’s out there.

And so, “Wedding Wednesday” was born. Yes, I know how totally cliche this is. Yes, I know every wedding photog and their mama is doing this series. However, I also know that we all have different resources, and different opinions on what we like to use. Therefore, every Wednesday, I will share something wedding related (duh?). Sometimes it will be a website, sometimes a vendor, sometimes a tip.

Can you guess what the first “Wedding Wednesday” will be about? That’s right, Etsy!

For those of you don’t know, Etsy is pretty amazing. I didn’t know much about it until my Mom sent me a link to her shop, Wirestorm Creations. Basically, people open up a virtual “store front” to sell their items. Everything is homemade and unique. More importantly, most of it is much more affordable than if you were to order a similar item from a larger chain store. They recently dedicated an entire section of the site to all things Wedding, and they showcase everything from handmade custom wedding gowns and rings to any kind of decoration you can imagine. It’s very easy to spend hours looking through it all and then end up wondering where all your money went to.

To give you guys a sense of the things you can find, I put together an Etsy inspiration board. You can find each of these items in various shops on the site. I tried to go with a blue, yellow, and grey country theme. Everything is linked and priced below the board.

Enjoy!

A. Ivory Strapless Tea Length Wedding Dress by AlexBridal: $199.99

B. Ivory & Pearl Rhinestone Garter & Toss Garter by Country Couture: $29.50

C. Vintage Diamond Engagement Ring & Wedding Band Set by Addy: $1,819.49

D. Two Tier Bridal Veil by BridalsByEmmie: $60

E. Cobalt Blue Wedding Shoes by Parisxox: $149.00

F. Turquoise Bouquet Set (includes flowers for entire bridal party): $245.00

G. Set of 12 Table Number Cards by WreathArtist: $42.00

H. Dark Blue Satin Ring Bearer Pillow by Irmart: $8.99

I. Navy & Yellow Striped Wedding Invitations by JulieHananDesign: $5.00

J. Rustic Wedding Sign by RusticWeddingSigns: $60.00

K. Burlap Coffee Wedding Favor (set of 25) by CafeFresco: $100.00

L. Bride & Groom Mason Jar Glasses by Janna McGee: $35.00

M. Rustic Wedding Cake Topper by MomoRadRose $45.00

N. Sparrow Edwardian Waistcoat by Ranunculus Market: $260.00

2 thoughts on “| Wedding Wednesday | Etsy Finds |

  1. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday | Planning Resources | Stacey Dinch Photography

Leave a Reply

