| Good Reads | Lone Wolf |

If you’re a regular reader, you might remember several weeks ago when I raved about my favorite author, Jodi Picoult. Well, imagine my surprise when Seth and I walked in to Barnes and Noble and I noticed that this book had been released. Now, for some reason, I had it in my head that Lone Wolf wasn’t being released until October. I was wrong. Way wrong. It came out in March, or sometime around there.

Anyways.

I of course HAD to get it then and there. I spent the entire weekend reading it, then after work and on lunch breaks during the week (it was addicting!). I finally finished it on Saturday. I seriously could NOT put this book down. I was up late almost every night that week reading. As soon as I finished, I knew I had share it with you guys. Here’s my little synopsis, sans spoilers:

This guy Luke is obsessed with learning about wolves (he’s a naturalist?) to the point that he actually goes into the forests of Canada to try to live with a pack for two years. Without ruining one of the good parts, he comes back and his family basically falls apart. He gets into a huge fight with his son, Edward, who runs away to Taiwan afterwards and cuts off pretty much all ties with the family. 

Fast forward a few years, and Luke and his daughter, Cara, get into a really bad car accident. Luke ends up on life support, and this is where things start to get really good. Edward returns after his mom calls and explains what has happened. The doctors give a grim prognosis. A fight ensues to decide who should be the legal guardian to make the decision on whether to continue life support or not. Cara is just barely under age, but she knows her dad and what he would want better than Edward, who’s been gone for six years.

Or would she? What secrets are hidden amongst these family members? Who will the court appoint as guardian?

Great questions! You’ll have to read the book to find out 😉

Have an amazing weekend y’all!

xoxo Stacey

Leave a Reply

