| Mixed Up Monday | A Weekend of Shopping |

Phew! This weekend was a crazy one. Lots of shopping and good food 🙂

Seth and I both ended up with a little bit of extra money so we decided to splurge on some Olive Garden on Friday night. I don’t know about you, but I can’t get enough of this breadsticks. I’m the crazy lady that hoards them so we can get as many as possible. A friend of Seth’s from Indiana was in town for the weekend, so we went to see The Expendables 2 with him. The movie was okay, but I’m not into the whole “shoot em’ up” thing, so maybe I’m not the best person to ask.

Saturday was a shopping extravaganza! We took my baby brother and sister shopping for school clothes and supplies. We split up so my brother didn’t have to go in all the “girly” stores. It’s always an adventure shopping with Emilie, and I had a blast! She might only be 8, but she’s very opinionated, and has a style of her own. I could only smile as she tried on hot pink furry vests (we didn’t buy those) and sparkly skinny jeans (we did get those).

Please excuse the fuzzy phone shot. Don’t you love her hat?

Once we finished shopping, we took the kids to a friend of my dad’s, Lynn, whom I hadn’t seen in a long time. They were spending the night with Lynn’s daughter and we were just going to drop them off, but they invited us to stay for dinner and we ended up staying there until 2am catching up. It’s been forever since I’ve stayed up that late! I know, I’m so old 🙂

This is Lynn’s dog Pepper. She’s a rambunctious 13 month old Yorkie-Poo, and super cute.

Sunday ended up being kind of a lazy day for us…sort of. It involved…more shopping! We were going to wait until next weekend, but American Eagle was having a sale, and we all know I love me some sales 😉

Anyways, it’s been a running joke lately that Seth SERIOUSLY needed some new clothes. He is a sheet metal worker, so anything he wears to work gets completely destroyed. He is really bad about wearing good pants to work (usually he doesnt realize it until he gets there) and then messing them up. Also, up until today, the only shirts he owned are a bunch of graphic tee’s he’s had since high school with clever sayings or video game names on them. Well ladies and gents, today that changed. He got a few pairs of new jeans, and some nice shirts. I was able to talk him into letting me take a few pictures for you guys to see, so I’ll close with those! I apologize for the horrible lighting in these. They were taken at night so we didn’t have a lot of options besides the yellow tint of the hallway light.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

