| Alana | Richmond, VA Portrait Photographer |

I am so excited to share this shoot with you guys! I’ve been waiting awhile to share it and I just can’t do it any longer. Alana and I have been friends since high school, when we met in Yearbook class. We definitely had some ups and downs through those years, but that’s to be expected between two people that are as headstrong as we are. We coexisted fairly well as co-editors-in-chief my senior year and produced a pretty awesome (who am I kidding…it was AMAZING!) yearbook.

After I graduated and went to college, we saw less of each other, but we’ve managed to stay good friends. She’s actually the one who designed my logo and is working on my re-branding (again). Alana graduates from VCU this year, so we decided she needed some fun pictures to start the year off right. We started downtown by just driving around and ended up near Riverside Drive, then wandered around Oregon Hill a little bit.

I hope you guys enjoy looking as much as I enjoyed shooting!

Thanks to whoever owns this house for letting us shoot in front of it!

Alana you have such a beautiful smile šŸ™‚

Is that not the cutest umbrella you’ve ever seen?

Leave a Reply

