| Mixed Up Wednesday | I’m Falling Behind! |

Well Hellloooo there! Did you miss me? I’ve missed you all! I’ve had a lot of changes happening in my life the past few weeks, and I finally have the time to share!

First of all, I wanted to share a few pictures from the weekend. Since I didn’t do a mixed up Monday this week, I’m doing a “Mixed Up Wednesday” instead! Not to worry, normal blogging will resume next week. So, on to the weekend.

My dad and step-mother went to a comedy show on Saturday night, so Emile and Zach stayed with me overnight. After we all went out to lunch that afternoon, Seth and I took them to the park. We walked through the woods and played on the playground. Hailey came along (trying to stick with regularly exercising her!) and for once I remembered my camera!

Emilie decided to be my model while I was adjusting my settings. I think she was over it at this point πŸ˜‰

Hailey needed some water after our trek through the woods.

I realize this isn’t the best shot…but the looks on their faces are just priceless.

Then of course Seth had to join in the fun πŸ™‚

She preferred to pose for the camera, Zach preferred to play on the tire swing πŸ™‚

Seth posed too…he just didn’t know it until he turned around. Those dimples still make me melt πŸ˜‰

So. Onto my big news!

*drum roll please*

I GOT A NEW JOB!

Well, in reality, I got a second job. But that’s a whole other story. As of tomorrow, I will be working with Autistic children and getting trained in ABA therapy. I am so excited to have a job that I actually get to use my degree for! I’m finally feeling like everything in my life is heading in the right direction. It’s a great feeling!

So here’s what this means for you:

For the next two weeks, my schedule is going to be CR-A-ZAY while I get in all my initial training hours, PLUS work part time at my other job. This means I probably won’t be blogging five days a week, but I will be doing as much as I possibly have time for. However, after these two weeks, I’ll be working both jobs with a break in between. That break allows me enough time to grab lunch, AND BLOG. I am so excited about this! Now I can post mid-afternoon (when most of your are online) and finally have the time to be more regular with blogging. Are you excited? You should be!

Have a great Wednesday!

P.S. Just a quick reminder- it’s fall in RVA! This is my absolute FAVORITE time of year to shoot! If you’d like to book a shoot, just send me a quick email and we’ll set something up!

Leave a Reply

