| Mixed Up Monday | Lazy Weekends and Homemade Pizza |

Lately, I’ve been over-exerting myself. Juggling two jobs, a new business, and school proooobably wasn’t the brightest idea I’ve ever had. But you know what? I love it. I’ve always worked better under pressure, and I don’t think that’s going to change anytime soon. However, we all need a break every now and then. It’s the only thing that helps keep us sane! I got lucky this weekend, and somehow managed to get an entire weekend free. I was supposed to had an engagement shoot on Sunday, but my bride had to reschedule, which left me with an entire free afternoon.

I didn’t really get a chance to be completely lazy, but I did manage to get a lot of business things done. I took care of my sales tax payments (so glad not to have THAT hanging over my head anymore) and finished up my new pricing guide! I also managed to get some laundry and cleaning done, so my kitchen looks a little less like a tornado ran through it.

None of that matter as much to me though, as the fact that Seth and I got some time to sit down and watch a movie together. It’s been almost two months since we got the time to do something, just the two of us. Even if only a few hours, I treasure those moments. Especially when Hannah and Hailey are just as lazy as we are. We all make a cute little family, although I might be a little biased.

Hannah is pretty good at relaxing anytime, anywhere.

We did take some time to make dinner together last weekend as well. If you don’t know me personally, you probably don’t know about how picky I am about my food. I’m not a health food nut, and I don’t refuse to eat anything but organic, but I do like to know what’s in my food. I like to make a solid effort to make things from scratch when I can, as opposed to premade or prepackaged meals. I came across this recipe for homemade pizza on Pinterest awhile ago, so we decided to try it out. Everything was homemade- from the dough to the barbeque sauce. It was AH-MAZ-ING! If you have some time, try it out. You won’t regret it, I personally think this recipe rivals ordering from any chain pizzeria.

Just look how yummy that looks! Please excuse the burnt on BBQ sauce, that was the only downside of the whole cooking experience. It came off with a long soak in some hot, soapy water 🙂

How was your weekend? Did you have any down time? Try some new recipes?

Leave a Reply

