| Wedding Wednesday | Client Goodies |

When I book a wedding, I’m not just gaining another client, I’m building a relationship with new friends. I want to treat my clients like everyone else in my life that I’m close to. After all, we’re going to be spending a lot of time together getting in preparation for the happiest day of their lives! So, what do you do when your friends are getting married?

Congratulate them, of course! And maybe spoil them a little 🙂

My desire to spoil my clients led to the “new client goodie bag.” Each and every one of my couples gets one of these babies.

1. A quiz book to help you get to know each other better. Now, I know you probably know each other like the backs of your hands, but you might just learn something new! This book will actually be changing. I think I found one I like even better!

2. CHOCOLATE! Or candy of some sort. This will vary from couple to couple.

3. All of the important paperwork. This includes your contract, pricing information, welcome letter, and anything you could ever want to know about.

4. A gift card for somewhere sweet! For the summer, I did Sweet Frog. This fall/winter, I think I’m switching to Starbucks 🙂

There’s everything together! I love those canvas bags. I use mine as a laptop bag!

What do you think? Any ideas of things to change or add?

Oh, and portrait clients? Don’t feel left out! I’m working on a bag for you too!

Leave a Reply

