| Mixed Up Monday | Wedding Planning and a Lesson in Branding |

After a long string of busy busy days, it’s always nice to get out and have some fun. This past weekend, we did just that. And it all began with a phone.

An iPhone to be exact.

It’s been time to upgrade to new phones for awhile now, but when we went to Apple, they told us the phones were out of stock. However, if you go to Apple.com between 10pm and 4am, you can pre-order a phone for pick-up the next day. We tried last week w no luck and decided to just wait. Then on Friday night, we decided to give it a whirl again, and got lucky 🙂

Now, there is no sane reason for why I sat there refreshing the page for 30 minutes waiting for a phone to become available. To be totally honest, I probably could have gone for a different (cheaper) one. But I have a MacBook, and an iPod and I love my apple products. I love the experience of Apple: from opening the crisp white box, to the funny responses from Siri. Apple’s branding is genius, and it got me thinking. I sat down and thought about what I want to show people, and the experience I was to give my clients. I finally have a clear brand in mind, and I could not be more excited to start implementing it! Keep a look out for come changes coming soon 🙂

On another note:

We went to look at a wedding venue this weekend!

I know, I know….we’ve been engaged for a year and are JUST now starting to plan. We’ve just kind of been enjoying the engagement period, but are tired of waiting. So, on Saturday, we went to check out Avery’s Branch Farms.

I’m torn…I like the barn, but I’m not positive about the grounds. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

