| Mixed Up Monday | Thanksgiving |

 

I know, I know, it’s Tuesday. But let’s be honest, you didn’t feel like doing anything yesterday either while you were recovering from that turkey induced coma. I hope all of you had an amazing Thanksgiving! Seth and I went to Indianapolis to spend some time with his family. We haven’t been up there for a holiday in two years, so it was great to get to see everyone again. We spent time relaxing, shopping, and just enjoying a break from everyday craziness. We also got to see Seth’s niece and nephew. They are both living in Indy now, so we don’t see them much unless we get up that way for a visit. We took them shopping for their early Christmas presents and had a blast! I feel like a little bit of a slacker, but I didn’t take a single picture with my camera the whole time we were there. I was so wrapped up in just enjoying family time that I didn’t even think about it. I did snap some iPhone photos though. Try not to judge too much!

The 10 hour drive up there was kind of ridiculous, but Hailey did an awesome drive on the ride up. She got new toys for the trip and didn’t play with them at all. The image on the right is her waking up from the one of the many naps she took on the way up there 🙂

Seth’s grandma sent us to the store for blackberry cobbler, but they didn’t have any. I had been looking for an excuse to cook, so we bought all of the ingredients to make on instead. It was amazing and deliscious! Then there was the marshmallow fiasco. Seth’s grandma put the sweet potatoes under the broiler to brown the marshmallows, and then I got her distracted. The got EVERYWHERE inside the oven, but were still yummy 🙂

This is Brynleigh, Seth’s neice. I went to Justice and Claire’s with her while the boys shopped elsewhere. She wanted some fake glasses and they looked so adorable I had to snap a quick picture. She then convinced everyone back at the house that she had to wear glasses!

We did a little shopping on Black Friday, but didn’t get up at 4am to do so. We found out Apple was having a little bit of a sale, and Seth’s momma helped us get iPads for Christmas 🙂 I am so lucky to be getting such a generous mother-in-law. I can’t wait to integrate this into my business for client meeting and wedding slide shows. The retina-display is AMAZING!

We drove home Saturday night and then spent Sunday runnning errands. No one was excited to be waking up for work on Monday morning, including Hailey. She decided to stay in bed as long as she could.

Andddddd I’ll leave you with a preview of the mini session I shot with the Shaw family a few weeks ago!

Leave a Reply

