| Katelyn & Allen | Richmond, VA Engagement Photographer |

The first time I met Katelyn, I knew we were going to get along. Her and her maid of honor showed up to meet me at Starbucks and we spent hours talking about everything from photography to our favorite coffee. I love being able to sit down with a wedding client and really get to know them, and I’m so thankful that I got to do that with Katelyn. A few weeks later I got to meet Allen as well, and I realized how similar this awesome couple is to myself and Seth. Katelyn is very detail-oriented and organized- she’s a planner. Allen just sits back and enjoys the ride. As long as his future wife is happy, he’s happy.

These two met through what was essentially their moms setting them up on a blind date. They hit it off, and the rest is history! They are so in love and you can feel it just by being around them. They played and laughed through our whole shoot, and didn’t complain about all of the crazy things I asked them to do! We walked along the river, scaled steep hills, and sat in the middle of the road. Thank you guys for being such troopers! I loved getting to spend the afternoon with you two capturing this exciting time in lives! Enjoy some of my favorites from the day, and I can’t wait to be there for your big day in July!

Oh my gosh! FAVORITE!

Another favorite! Those trees and that sweater make the perfect canvas combo!

Check out that bling! So beautiful 🙂

See? Such troopers!

Another great canvas candidate!

Love this ring shot!

Leave a Reply

