2013 | Happy New Year!!

2013nye copy

If you’re reading this right at midnight, congrats on staying up all night! How did you ring in the New Year? I spent mine with friends, way too much pizza, a bottle of Moscato, and a mix of watching the new Men In Black movie and the NYE Countdown on TV. Let me just say, Ryan Seacrest is ok, but he has nothing on Dick Clark. I’ve been watching him usher in the New Year since I was a little girl, and it will never be the same without him.

If you’re reading this on New Year’s day, kudos for getting in a good night’s sleep 🙂 No matter what you did last night, I hope you have today off of work to spend the day recovering. Seth and I will be relaxing, and then going shopping for a new KING sized bed. He will be moving in with my dad soon (more on that later), so we need to get another bed. We’d been planning on a King for awhile, so we’re going to go ahead and get it now. I’m a little bit sad that I get to go pick out a new bed and then not sleep in it for a year. It’ll be worth it though!

So, enough rambling.

There are a few new things coming to Stacey Dinch Photography with the new year. The first that I want to introduce to you is the Sweetheart Session! This is a new concept that I’m really excited to introduce. If you are a couple who has been together for awhile, but you’re not yet to that point of getting engaged OR if you’re a couple that is already married and would like some updated photos together, this is a great opportunity to get those done. It’s also an awesome way to celebrate an anniversary, be it your first or hundredth. I’m all about providing you guys with an awesome experience, so plan on having lunch and some flowers included. I’ll post more details at a later time. This is going to be a totally customized thing, so shoot me an email if you interested.

stacey@staceydinch.com

The SECOND thing I want to tell you is that I’m now booking for 2013/2014 weddings! In celebration of new beginnings, I’m offering a $250 discount to the first three couples to book by January 31st, 2013. All you have to do is email me and tell me all about your story, and mention this post. This discount is valid on ANY 2013/2014 wedding package!

Happy New Year y’all!
I’m headed to bed!

Leave a Reply

