Mixed Up Monday | Cupcakes and a Website Reveal

Image

Mmmmm don’t those cupcakes look delicious? More on those in a minute.

I don’t know about you, but I had a busy busy weekend. I spent Saturday driving to Charlottesville and back for a Valentine’s Day themed style shoot. It was held by the VA/DC/Maryland Pursuit 31 leader and it was SO great to get to meet many of the girls in person that I regularly talk with in the online P31 group (hellllllo run on sentence). If you’re a woman, a Christian, and a photographer….I highly recommend you check out this group. It’s very easy in the photography industry to fall into the mindset that everyone is your competition, and this awesome group of women has been key in helping me stay away from that view. Every woman is so loving and supportive, it’s just an amazing community. Don’t just take my word for it, check it out for yourself. You can learn more about P31 and the upcoming conference by clicking here!

So…on to those cupcakes. You see, I left a little bit later than I intended to when heading to the shoot. Beth had said she would rather us come a little late than early, so I wasn’t too worried about it. However, my GPS was still in Seth’s car so I had to use the maps on my iPhone. Long story short, I drove around for QUITE a while trying to find her studio because my phone couldn’t pinpoint the location. Sadly I arrived too late to shoot with any of the models, but I still got to capture many of the details (and hang out with the girls)! Those cupcakes were part of the props, but several of us got to enjoy them once everyone was done. Oooooh such yummy icing! And I’m not usually much of an icing person.

Another awesome thing that got accomplished this weekend was my website! Using ShowIt, it took me from Saturday evening to late Sunday night to get everything put together. As you’ll notice above, I also redid my logo! I’m pretty proud of how everything turned out, despite my limited design skills. I haven’t had to think about white space since my senior year in high school! You can check out the new website here! Please leave a comment and let me know what you think!

Enjoy some of the other yummy and beautiful details from the shoot! Happy Monday!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Mixed Up Monday | Cupcakes and a Website Reveal

Leave a Reply

