Busy Weekends | Personal

Blogging is going to be a little crazy this week, but I’m going to do my best to keep up! Seth has started working 10 hour days, 7 days a week for the next month, so that is leaving me to take care of a lot of things right now. Last night I finished packing up his stuff in preparation for his move to my dad’s (more on that later), and the rest of this week will be packed with some wedding-related things. There’s a lot to do to in order to try to get our save-the-dates out by this weekend!

Speaking of wedding stuff, I got to go shopping for my dress over the weekend! These photos are shamelessly stolen from my best friend’s Instagram feed 🙂 We didn’t bring in the “good” camera.

Image

I got my dress at Tiffany’s Bridal in Richmond. I originally went there with the hopes of landing my dream Maggie Sottero dress, but quickly realized that was WAY out of my budget. Luckily they were having a trunk show for another designer, so I was able to get a GORGEOUS dress at a discounted price. I actually spent a little under my budget! Here’s a sample of what I tried on. Don’t worry, I’m not posting the one I actually bought!

Yuck! Excuse the horrible posture on the left.Image

The whole experience was a little overwhelming in the beginning (I get flustered when I’m the center of attention) but I definitely enjoyed trying on all kinds of princess dresses. I’m SO thankful I was able to find “the one” on my first trip! I got to spend the rest of the day with friends and family grabbing a yummy lunch at SaladWorks and then went shopping. I even got to spend some quality time with my soon to be mother in law. I don’t have a photo of everyone together (I haven’t gotten them from everyone yet!) but I do LOVE this one of me and Julie!

Image

On Sunday I took a tumble down my stairs (I never claimed to be graceful) but I took a few Advil and that held off the soreness for a little bit. After that fiasco, I got to spend time with an awesome family and their beautiful little girl for her first birthday party! Here’s a little preview of what’s to come from Kaylee’s special day! You can see her newborn photos from last year here!

Image

Leave a Reply

