Dustin & Amber | Crozier Engagement Photographer

It’s always an honor when close friends ask you to photograph momentous events in their life. Dustin has been in my life since my freshman year of high school when he started riding my bus. The year after that, he introduced me to Seth, and the rest is history. I still see Dustin often since him and Seth work together and are best friends, so it’s only natural that when Amber came into his life, I got to know her too! I’ve watched these two grow from the awkward beginning stages of their relationship to the strong couple they are now, and I cannot WAIT for their big day.

The two got engaged back in April and are getting married in November! I seriously envy Amber’s organizational skills- I’ve had almost a year to plan our wedding and still have a lot to do, and she’s gotten tons done in only a few months. In the midst of all this wedding planning, they’re also building a house! You go guys!

For their engagement session, we headed out to a horse farm owned by Amber’s friend in Goochland County. I was super excited because I’ll take any chance to get out to the country! Throw in a gorgeous couple and beautiful light and you know it will be a good time!

Image

Dustin was a little uneasy around the horses at first, so Amber took a few minutes to get them warmed up for their close-ups.

Image

Once Dustin got comfortable, they rocked the rest of the session!

Image

Image

There was a gorgeous willow tree that we just HAD to shoot under. I love willows!

Image

Image

Image

These next ones are probably my favorites. Can all of my engagement sessions have hammocks? Look how adorable these two look all snuggled up!

Image

Dustin and Amber also wanted to make sure they included their four-legged baby, Gidget, in some photos. Gidget was so photogenic! Hailey would never sit still for the camera.

Image

Image

Image

And we can’t forget about that gorgeous ring!

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

