Our Wedding Day | Personal

Three weeks ago, my life completely changed.

Three weeks ago, I married my best friend. My soulmate, the one the Lord put on this Earth to walk beside me- until death do us part. This is the guy who drys while I wash, who watches “Definitely, Maybe” with me 5 times in one weekend, who is my shoulder to cry on, and who is rubbing my feet as I type these words (yes ladies, I picked a winner).

Our wedding day was seven years in the making. Seven years of the roller coaster of growing up and becoming who we were meant to be. Seven years of the Lord molding us into the perfect fit for each other- even if we didn’t know it at the time.

I would be remiss if I said the day was flawless. There were things that went wrong, things that were forgotten, and moments when we were both stressed to the max. In the end, however, we promised each other forever- and that is what truly mattered most.

No amount of words can describe that day to you, so instead I’m sharing some of my favorite photos to tell the story.

All images are by Katelyn and Michael of Katelyn James Photography. I aspire to be as awesome as you two are one day.

 

This dress made me feel like a princess. Also, I now have the coolest last name ever.

Image

 

I’m honestly not a crazy football fan- but I grew up cheering on the Steelers since I lived an hour from Pittsburgh. I had to throw some Colts love in there too since Seth grew up in Indianapolis 🙂

Image

Image

 

My hairstylist for the day, and bridesmaid, Shalynn. I’ve know Shay since she was born. She’s 4 years younger and a foot taller than me, but she’ll always be like a baby sister to me.

Image

 

And here’s my other baby sister- Emilie. I loved getting to spend time with her getting ready. I will cherish these photos of us together forever.

 

Image

Image

 

Julie has been my best friend since we met in 6th grade. Through thick and thin, she’s always been there. It meant the world to have her as my maid of honor, even if we did cry every time we looked at each other.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

And then there were the guys. They have the whole “getting ready” thing so much easier than us girls!

Image

Image

Image

 

Seth and I opted to do a “First Look,” something I highly recommend for all of my couples. That look, ladies and gentlemen, was worth it.

Image

 

Image

 

Oh, and this happened….

You see, our original engagement didn’t exactly go as Seth had planned. He decided to make up for that on our wedding day. I think I’ll keep him 🙂

Image

 

And just in case you weren’t convinced, that picture on the left happened so we could some shots like those on the right. Seth did an awesome job carrying me down that hill without falling!

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Love these girls!

Image

Image

 

I had both my dad and my grandpa walk me down the aisle. No pressure Seth 😉

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

My brother gave an amazing speech, he had everyone laughing. I wish I had it recorded to share with you guys!

Image

 

Image

 

Best flower girls ever. My beautiful baby sister and new niece!

Image

 

My little brother had an awesome time with our lawn games 🙂

Image

 

Neither Seth nor I like cake, so we cut a pumpkin pie instead….

 

Image

 

And then completely smothered each other’s face with it…

 

Image

Image

Image

 

These two melt my heart. My Mamaw and Pap did a lot for me growing up, and it meant so much that they were both able to attend.

Image

Image

Image

 

I’m so happy we decided to release these lanterns. They look so cool!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Of course, I love ALL of our photos, but I can’t fit them in one post. See the rest here!

Leave a Reply

