My Dream Living Room | Home Planning

It’s no secret that I love Pinterest. I have a million boards and far too many pins, and I have no shame in admitting that. While I do know I need to organize those boards, I still enjoy perusing the chaos that is currently my Pinterest account.

Lately I’ve been dreaming more and more about what I want our home to look like. Seth doesn’t care much about the decorating portion of living in a house, so I’m free to dream. However, we’re currently renting, so our options are limited by both landlord and budget. That doesn’t stop me from getting ideas though, so I though I’d share one of my most recent decorating ideas.

I love Kuler for playing around with color palettes, and I’ve most recently found out about Sherwin-Williams “Chip It!” While I don’t have much experience with it yet, it looks pretty sweet!  Anywho, here’s the palette I made with Kuler:

Image

I’m kind of loving the combinations of bright colors with grey lately, but you probably knew that already. Especially if you’ve seen our wedding pictures!

 

Here are some of the pieces I found to fit with this scheme, while also including our love of reading and having a cozy space to relax. Links to each piece can be found under the idea board!

 

Image

 

Sofa | Coffee Table | Side Table | Throw Pillows | Bookshelves | Mirror | Lamp | Rug | Blanket

 

I’d love it if you’d share some of your own decor inspiration!

Leave a Reply

