Julie and Zach | Just Married

This post is a little different than most. You see, normally when I’m doing portraits with a couple, it’s for their engagement session. However, in this case, these two are already MARRIED! I still can’t believe it!

If you’ve been following the blog for awhile, these two are probably familiar faces for you. Julie has been modeling for me since I started in my photography career, so it was only natural when Zach came along to use them as practice working with couples. I have photos of them from the beginning of their relationship until now, and can’t wait to make use of them at their upcoming wedding!

I know…”Wedding?” you’re asking. “But you said they were already married.” Well, let me explain.

Julie met Zach when we were all working at Petco about three years ago. You could say Zach swept Julie off her feet. While they had their ups an downs as most young relationships do, he treated her like a princess. I love how happy he makes my best friend! As their relationship blossomed, Zach began to pursue his dreams of joining the military. He originally intended on joining the Navy and encountered many obstacles on the way. Coming close to giving up hope, he met someone who helped him get everything in order to become a member of the United States Army. He left for boot camp this past July. It was the first time he and Julie had been apart for any extended period of time. Through a series of letters and scattered phone calls, they talked about their relationship and their future together. They decided they wanted to make this forever.

You might remember back in November, when I photographed their proposal. The day after that happened, I received a text message while I was at work.

“Zach and I are getting married on paper today!”

I was excited, a little confused, but nevertheless thrilled for Julie! You see, Zach had been stationed in Colorado and would be heading back a few days later. Getting married earlier would allow Julie to be with him sooner. This past Saturday morning, my best friend and her new husband began their travels across the country to their new home. I miss her more than I have words for, but I am so excited to see how God uses this amazing couple!

The day before they left I met Julie and Zach at Zach’s parents’ house to shoot some save-the-dates for their “official” wedding coming up in June. I was so happy we were able to make this happen! Enjoy my favorites from their shoot!

Julie is so ticklish! I love the one on the right!

Image

Image

FAVORITE!

Image

Image

Image

Bella is practically like Julie’s child, so she had to be involved in a few. She’s such a good poser!

Image

It got cold outside really quick, so we headed inside for some hot chocolate and a few cozy photos.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I am in LOVE with these photos together!

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

