An Announcement | Sweetheart Sessions

Image

The day is finally here. I’m finally announcing this idea I’ve been holding in for literally MONTHS now! Let me give you a little background here…

Right around Christmas least year, I was really starting to think about my brand. I was trying to figure out my “why” for running this business, and my ultimate goal. I also started paying more attention to common themes in the wedding industry, and what I started to notice really bothered me. Exhibit A:

I could go on and on about the problems in this commercial, but let me say this here and now: my grooms are not the invisible men that are just another part to be played in the wedding day. That day is just as much theirs as it is the bride’s.

Before I go any further, please know I am not hating on beautifully detailed weddings, amazing bridal gowns, and gorgeous bouquets. I admire the time and thought my couples put into planning their big day and making it reflect their individual personalities. My frustration lies within this idea that getting married is ONLY about the details.

There are so many blogs, magazines, and TV shows in this industry dedicated to the artificial part of a wedding day, but we don’t see many about sustaining what you walk away with at the end of the day- your marriage!

All of this thinking really helped me to pinpoint my “why” in this business:

I want to capture more than just the pretty details on a wedding day, I want the vivid emotion. Beyond that day, I want to provide my couples with the tools to continue investing and improving their relationship. I am a photographer for the couples who know that at the end of the day, when the cake is eaten, the flowers have wilted, and all the guests have gone home- what they have left is each other. My couples value the commitment and covenant they are entering in to, and are willing to be intentional in growing and sustaining that relationship everyday. I do what I do to capture the beautiful moments at the very beginning of this relationship, to continue capturing the little moments that make up an entire life together, and to ensure those memories will last beyond a lifetime to inspire generations to come.

After figuring out the “why,” my next step was figuring out the “how.”

Enter the “Sweetheart Sessions.”

These sessions will include the following:

– Up to 2 hours of shooting time

– Digital Negatives of all Images

– A small album with images from the shoot

– A gift card for a date (just the two of you!) after the session. I’ll even make your reservations for you!

-Sessions will begin at $400-

These sessions are open to married couples ranging from newlyweds to married 90+ years! Sessions will be at a location of your choosing; I only ask that you choose somewhere that is meaningful to you as a couple. If you’re having a hard time picking, I’m happy to help out! We’ll spend time talking about YOUR story, and the photos you receive will be the result of natural interaction- no stiff posing, I promise! After your session you will receive a gift card for a date night on me! I’ll even take care of your reservations beforehand! The goal of these sessions is to make an afternoon/evening out of spending time having fun together and reconnecting.

Because I am SO excited to start shooting these, I’m offering $100 off to the first three couples that book! I have times available as early as next week! I can’t wait to hear from you!

Click here to inquire about your session!

One thought on “An Announcement | Sweetheart Sessions

  1. Pingback: After I Do | The Importance of Date Night | Stacey Dinch Photography

Leave a Reply

