Turning 24 | Personal

In case you’re one of the few people I haven’t announced it to yet- today is my birthday 🙂

It’s a funny thing- some years I’d rather this day just pass quietly, others I want to make sure no one forgets. This year, I didn’t want to make a huge deal, but I’ve definitely been talking about it a lot. I knew I wanted to spend some time with friends since life has been getting in the way of seeing so many people lately. I had originally planned a big night out, but those plans changed to pizza and a fire in the back yard. Almost every year I try to plan a big exciting night out, and then I remember I’m not really into all of that. I’d much prefer close friends over to hang out at home. Seth spent some time at Lowe’s designing different fire pits to create in our backyard, and in the end we decided to keep it cheap and simple. It worked out just fine!

 2014-06-03_0001

We ordered pizza from a local place and made some s’mores. Pinterest inspired me to kick it up a notch with our s’mores fixin’s. We drove around to 4 different places trying to find the “gourmet” square flavored marshmallows with no luck, so we settled for regular mallows with an assortment of toppings. Andes mints on a s’more? Amazing! Seth started a fire and we all gathered around to roast our creations and chat. It was a nice, relaxing night.

2014-06-03_0002

On Sunday, we headed out after church to visit Maymont with Sara, David, and baby Liam. I didn’t take a whole lot of photos because I really got in to just enjoying the animals and the beautiful weather, but I did get some adorable ones of Liam and the baby goats that were out to play!

2014-06-03_0003

2014-06-03_0004

Then Sara and I climbed up in one of the trees and got stuck. Of course Seth took a few photos before he and David helped us down 🙂

2014-06-03_0005

All in all it was a good weekend 🙂 Tonight, Seth and I are going to dinner! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

