Blogging Challenge | Currently…

2014-09-08_0001

In an effort to blog more, I’m taking my best friend Julie up on a blogging challenge she found over at BraveLoveBlog. If you’d like to participate in your own challenge, you can see each day’s topic by clicking here! I’ll probably be skipping around and inserting my own topics here and there, but it’s nice to have some prompts to get me started! Today I’m talking about all of my “currents”- that is, things I’m loving right now 🙂 I hope you find something cool to check out as well!

Currently:

reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. If we’re being totally honest, I actually already finished it. I just can’t get over the ending! If you’ve read it, you know what I’m talking about. If you haven’t- put down whatever you’re doing right now and find the nearest bookstore, then prepare yourself for an all nighter. I also just started, Allegiant, the third book in the Divergent series, which I’m also loving right now.
watching Girl Meets World, on Disney. I know, sometimes I’m a child! Seriously though- I really like how close to Boy Meets World the writing is in this. If you can keep in mind that the target audience is tweens, I think you’ll enjoy it too!
trying to get through this week. Monday was a rough day. Only four more to go!
 
eating BBQ chicken and cheddar sandwiches, with fried green tomatoes. YUM.
pinning a lot of furniture restoration inspiration. Seth and I will be scouring the Habitat for Humanity ReStore soon in search of a dresser to turn into an entertainment center. I’m also looking for fall centerpiece inspiration, fall clothes, and inspiration for a styled shoot I hope to start working on soon.
tweeting mostly the same things I’m Instagramming- my twitter has been a little lackluster lately. Maybe if you come tweet with I’ll get better- @staceydinch
going to Williamsburg this weekend to celebrate our first anniversary! I’m so excited!
 
loving that the weather is cooling down. I’ve never been a huge lover of the summer heat- I’m much more at home with colder temperatures, sweaters, boots, and scarves.
discovering that God is so, so faithful- all the time.
enjoying working together with Seth to build and improve our marriage daily. I love that we are getting better about becoming more intentional in the way we relate to one another on a daily basis.
...thinking about making a lot of changes to Stacey Dinch Photography in the coming year.
feeling very tired. This is something I’m working on. I feel exhausted literally all the time.
hoping to be successful in finding a home to plant down our roots before our lease is up.
listening to All Sons and Daughters, all the time. And Oceans by Hillsong is almost always on repeat in my car.
thanking God for pulling everything together for me to be able to attend the Pursuit 31 Conference again this year. I’m so excited to see old friends, make new ones, learn a lot, and worship with so many other amazing ladies! Two more weeks!
 
starting to have more faith in myself, my husband, and the life decisions we’ve been making.
What about you? What you currently doing?
Leave a Reply

