The Little Things | Personal

I haven’t written a “Little Things” post in awhile! Today was supposed to be a bumpdate, but night fell before we had a chance to snap a photo for this week, so that will be coming tomorrow instead. Phew! These early sundowns are killer. I feel like I rarely get anything done past 5:30pm now. Anyone else struggling?

I thought maybe I could serve a little pick me up by sharing some of the things I’ve been loving lately!

Reading:

Leaving Time

We all know I’m a HUGE fan of Jodi Picoult, and this book isn’t changing that. My book club chose to read Leaving Time this month, and I certainly was NOT complaining. I’m about halfway through and loving it! If you’re looking for a good book to curl up with on this chilly winter evenings, this one has my vote.

Listening To:

Yes, I am one of those people who start listening to Christmas music wayyyyy before the “official” start of the season. I can’t help it! It’s such a joyful time of year 🙂 This is one of my new favorite Christmas songs!

Eating:

When I was struggling with nausea at the beginning of this pregnancy (which, thankfully, is starting to subside), I got hooked on these popsicles. The strawberry and black cherry are my absolute favorites!

Drinking:

Best. Hot Chocolate. Ever!

I found this at Fresh Market! They has pumpkin spice flavored ones as well, but I wasn’t really sure how that would taste in chocolate form, so I stuck with peppermint. It’s delicious! I love that it’s all natural and that there aren’t a lot of unnecessary ingredients- y’all know how I am about that. Also, I’m a sucker for cute packaging, and who can resist hot chocolate mix in a milk bottle?

Wearing:

Screen Shot 2014-11-19 at 7.54.29 PM

I got these fleece lined maternity legging from Destination Maternity a few weeks ago, and I have practically been living in them. They are the most comfortable things I’ve ever worn, and they are soooo warm! Now that I’ve reached the point where my jeans are getting a little snug, these things are life savers!

What are some of your favorite things right now?

One thought on “The Little Things | Personal

  1. Love this post! I also wanted to blog something this week but didn’t have enough light to photograph it…all I want to do with this time change is hibernate! Can’t wait to see you for book club tomorrow! xoxo!

Leave a Reply

