21 Weeks | Bumpdate

2015-01-14_0001

Well, it’s been awhile since our last update! The bump has grown so much and it’s finally starting to feel real that there’s a baby in there πŸ™‚ Read on to see some of the excitement we’ve been experiencing since the last update!

How Far Along:
21 weeks, 2 days

Size of baby:

A carrot! We’ve come so far size wise πŸ™‚

Total Weight Gain:
A little over 10 pounds.

Stretch Marks:
Still none. Praying that doesn’t change!

Maternity Clothes:
I’ve been getting creative here, because I don’t want to spend a lot on a whole new wardrobe. I acquired a bunch of things from some friends, and I’ve picked up a few pieces myself here and there. I’ve been wearing my normal jeans with a hairband looped through the button hole and around the button, with long shirts. Here’s to hoping that lasts awhile longer! ZuLily actually has a really great sale on Pink Blush clothes right now, so I may see if I can score a few things off there as well.

Wedding Rings:

Still fitting!

Gender:
It’s a boy!! Isaac, to be specific πŸ™‚ I’m a little worried about knowing what to do as a boy mama down the road, but I’m excited to see what this adventure brings πŸ™‚

Movement:
Little guy is super active in the mid afternoon and at night. I can feel his kicks and jabs and they’re getting stronger, but not quite strong enough for daddy and the outside world to see.

Sleep:
I have more energy than I did in the first trimester, but I also have terrible insomnia. I’m up for bathroom trips a few times a night, and I’m waking up every 30 minutes to an hour. It’s a little frustrating. I’m also having a terrible time of getting comfortable at night.

What I miss:

Still bacon (although I’ve had nitrate free here and there). And still pepperoni.

Food Cravings:
Steak. Big steaks. Seth says this means this baby is 100% boy and 100% his offspring πŸ™‚

Food Aversions:
Anything with strong smells. Fish, Mexican, etc. Seth’s mom got him some beef jerky for Christmas and I had to leave the room every time he opened the bag.

Symptoms:
Smell sensitivity. Exhaustion. Round ligament pain and just general body soreness. But on the bright side, the nausea is mostly gone!

What I did/got for baby:

We’ve been blessed with so many things for this sweet baby boy! Seth’s mom got us a crib and mattress, and my dad and stepmother got us a stroller, car seat, and diaper bag for Christmas. A friend of ours has a little boy who just turned one, so she gave us all of his baby clothes (so many)! Then we went to a secondhand kid’s store over the weekend and picked up a few low priced cloth diapers. This sweet baby is already so well taken care of!

We also finished up two registries over the weekend- Amazon and Baby’s ‘R’ Us. I’ve also been journaling for baby. More on that later.

What I’m looking forward to:

Being able to share these baby kicks with Seth and the rest of our family. Beginning to make the guest list for the baby shower that my sweet friend Lauren is throwing for us!

Best Moment of the Week:

Scoring 4 used cloth diapers for $35. If you’re a cloth user, you know that doesn’t even cover the cost of two brand new ones. These were in perfect condition and pristine clean! I also really enjoyed making the registries with Seth. We had fun scanning cool baby gadgets πŸ™‚

Prayer Requests:

Still praying about to do with work after baby comes. We would also appreciate prayers as we try to find a house that we can buy with one income. I personally could use prayers for better sleep πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

