Julie and Zach | A Backyard Anniversary Session

2015-01-18_0004

It’s been an entire year since I’ve seen these gorgeous faces. A YEAR! If you frequent the blog, you’ve seen Julie and Zach lots of times. These two are my favorite to go to when I have a need to take some adorable photos, but I lost that luxury when they got married and Zach got stationed in Colorado. These two have such a chemistry between them that it makes even a short session such an easy process.

They came to visit for the holidays and had just recently celebrated their FIRST(!) anniversary, so Julie and I schemed to fit in a short session before they headed back home. Seth and I went to visit them at Zach’s parents’ house so the boys could do some target shooting together, so Julie took that time to steal Zach away for a few moments before the sun went down. What these two accomplished in 20 minutes in the frigid cold makes me wish I looked that good in front of a camera 🙂

After this, we enjoyed some well deserved hot cocoa and said our sad “see you later’s.” It stinks having your best friend live 24 hours away! I miss you two already! Can’t wait to see you again in the Spring!

Enjoy some of my favorites from their session!

2015-01-18_0001

2015-01-18_0003

You guys…please stop being so cute. I can’t handle it!

2015-01-18_0002

2015-01-18_0005

Leave a Reply

