24 Weeks | Bumpdate

2015-02-01_0001How crazy is it that baby B is already half-way done? This whole experience is going by WAY faster than I ever could have anticipated! Here’s a little update:

How Far Along:
24 weeks

Size of baby:

An ear of corn πŸ™‚

Total Weight Gain:
Still at about 10 pounds.

Stretch Marks:
Still none. Praying that doesn’t change!

Maternity Clothes:
Last weekend I finally had to give in to the fact that the hairband through the button hole just wasn’t working anymore- not to mention getting extremely uncomfortable. So, Seth and I headed out to the mall so I could invest in some maternity jeans. BEST. DECISION. EVER. They are so comfy! I also picked up a maternity sweatshirt, and ordered a few pieces from a sale on ZuLily.

Wedding Rings:

Still on!

Movement:

Seth was finally able to feel baby Isaac move! He said he felt it very lightly, but I’m glad he could finally feel something πŸ™‚ Our sweet guy is definitely going to be a little fireball based on how often he likes to flip around.

Sleep:
Pretty terrible right now. I am tired ALL the time, and it’s next to impossible to find a comfortable sleep position at night.

What I miss:

Still bacon and pepperoni.

Food Cravings:
Still steaks. And chocolate covered fruit. Really, chocolate covered anything.

Food Aversions:
Still anything with a strong smell.

Symptoms:
Sciatica! It’s been terrible. A frequent bathroom trips πŸ™‚

What I did/got for baby:

We’re all signed up for Bradley birth classes that start this week- SO excited! And Seth has been reading to my belly, which is pretty much the cutest thing I’ve ever seen.

What I’m looking forward to:

I have a doctor’s appointment Wednesday, so I’m looking forward to making sure everything is still going well. We’re also getting closer to the baby shower, and I’m so excited!!

Best Moment of the Week:

Seth feeling baby kicks πŸ™‚

Prayer Requests:

Thank you all SO much for your prayers! We finally have a plan for once Isaac makes his entrance into the world, which is a huge relief. I would so appreciate your prayers that this pain would go away, and that I could get a good night’s sleep πŸ™‚

One thought on “24 Weeks | Bumpdate

Leave a Reply

